My most conventinal fox

Here’s a few shots of a commercial mount I created recently for a new client, and I foolishly scheduled to shoot this piece the same day as pick up, which of course is like a glowing invitation for Murphy’s Law to come and tap my on the shoulder.  What went wrong?  I forgot to pack the camera battery with the camera.  I didn’t have enough time to go home and retrieve it, and I also didn’t want to push this pickup back because, to be honest, I needed the payment to get some bills paid.  So, camera phone pictures it is, and I’m quite cranky with myself since this is a mount I’m very proud of.

Paul brought me the fox, and wanted it in this exact pose with a squirrel in its mouth.  I provided the squirrell.  It was a fun and challenging mount, and then I kind of went bananas putting details like moss and embellishments on the trunk.

 

 

What a mouth full!

All boxed up and ready to go.  And that’s fox mount.

Leave a Reply

