Ahoy!

It’s been embarrassingly long since I’ve posted, I feel a little ashamed about that but here is me dipping my toe back into the taxidermy blog waters with a quick little ditty about a pirate bunny for a client of mine who waited over a year for it!

I think the photos speak for themselves; my client had dropped off a rabbit for mounting some time ago but upon skinning the specimen I found  significant bug infestation and had to dispose of it.  I offered to replace the rabbit with one of my own and for no particular reason decided to make him a pirate.

Wooden peg-leg, check.

Eye patch, check.

Pipe, hoop earrings, anchor charm and shark bit ear, CHECK.

Happy client, CHECK.

 

I promise to have more posts up next week; soon enough I will have some very exciting projects to tell you about that will completely make up for my shameful blog negligence!

Taxidermically yours,

Beth Beverly

 

Leave a Reply

